>WILTON CAKE DECORATING CLASS

>

I started a Wilton Cake Decorating Class at our local Michaels store last week. It is only once a week and I have been there two times. So far we have learned how to make buttercream icing and how to use the different kinds of decorating tips. My first cake is not something I would post in my blog but my mom insisted that I should put a picture of it in my blog so here it is… I must tell you that frosting the cake was more difficult than I expected. I brought out lots of crumbs, I had a hard time to cover the cake completely, I had a hard time to make buttercream at the right consistency. But hey, this was my first time right! I am sure it will get better if I practise. I will also give the buttercream recipe here once I get proficient on making it. Personally, buttercream icing is too greasy and and too sugary and definitely not my most favorite icing but it is still good to learn how to make it. Because, you can make lots of decorations with this icing. Clowns, flowers, stars, shells, faces….. To make all these without the fondant, you need to know how to make the buttercream. I will try other icing recipes to find one that suits our (Turkish) tastebuds and still use this buttercream for decorations.

One response »

  1. >SENİN PASTANI SEVERİMÇİÇEKÇİMİZDEN SONRA PASTACIMIZ DA OLDU:))GELDE BİZEDE YAP ARTIK İNŞAALLAH ÖPTÜM SİZİ ÇOK SEVİYORUM ALLAHA EMANET OLUN…

    Reply

Leave a comment